Will I have access to materials after the course ends?
As of December 17, 2018, enrollment has changed their enrollment model, including audit access to courses. Read more about edX enrollment model for details on audit track access.
For verified learners, as long as you stay enrolled in the course (do not remove it from your dashboard), the course will stay in your dashboard in an archived, view-only state after the course ends. You will have access to watch videos and read written materials. You will no longer be able to submit graded activity answers or participate in discussions, but usually the content for these activities will remain visible after the course ends.
Some courses do remove view access to high stakes assessments (final exams, capstones) after the course closes to ensure academic integrity.